Self Care

Simple Power of Affirmations

Do you have any sayings or quotes that you say to yourself periodically?

In moments of self-doubt or stress what do you say to yourself to get through? Those are called affirmations (or self affirmations). Life is a tangible creation which stems from our thoughts alone. What we think, speak, and do, have very real energetic repercussions which reverberate in the space all around us. We can’t rely purely on thoughts though, we must translate our thoughts into words in order to manifest the intentions that we want to set.

This is why we have to be so careful with our words, choosing to speak only those which work towards our benefit and cultivate the highest good. Affirmations help streamline our thoughts and restructure them into pure intentions which we can meditate on to help create a healthy mental state. Ask the Universe and you shall receive. You are provided for.

I have personally incorporated self affirmations into my daily routine. Sometimes I will chant them to myself to get me through the day, sometimes I’ll doodle them on pieces of paper. Sometimes I pray constantly, and other times I check in once or twice a week. Just like anything when you are deciding to incorporate something into your life know that there is no right or wrong – only what feels good to YOU and your practice.

I thought it would be interesting to share a few of the mantras that I have used myself, and hear a few of yours!

  • Happiness is a choice. I base my happiness on my own accomplishments and the blessings I’ve been given.

  • Do what you like, like what you do.

  • May I experience this completely.

FullSizeRender

Affirmations aren’t only limited to words – they can come in song form as well! I have several songs which I will jam out to when I’m having doubts or feeling a down. A new favorite of mine which I want to share with you last is by a band named Satsang. I discovered this band last month, and earlier this week I went to see them in concert with Trevor Hall. WOW. Some seriously powerful musical medicine.

I am made for this.

There is something so powerful about that statement.

I AM MADE FOR THIS.

Whatever “this” is. Whatever situation you are in. Whatever feelings of discouragement or self-doubt you are having remember that YOU are constantly being supported by an infinite energy source of abundant love. Easier said than done (believe me I know!), but remember that YOU have a purpose, and that every experience you have is meant for you.

After every time I pray I am sure to give thanks to creator for all of the blessings and gifts that I am given everyday. My heart is super full as I write this – and I want to thank you so much for reading!

I would love to hear some of your mantras or affirmations that you use.

Cheers & Love,
Michal

Leave a comment